One Track: METZ, “Acetate”

With all of the creative designs, pancake art seems to be all the rage these days, and so is Toronto’s noise-rock band, METZ. After their massive sonic release of their self-titled debut album in 2012 through Sub Pop (aka the label that brought us Nirvana & Soundgarden, later Father John Misty & Beach House), METZ is back again with their sequel, boldly titled METZ II which comes out May 5th. This is the first track you are hearing from their new album. It’s sure enough to give you a seizure.

Trust me, it’s a good thing.

Metz II tracklist:
01 Acetate
02 The Swimmer
03 Spit You Out
04 Zzyzx
05 IOU
06 Landfill
07 Nervous System
08 Wait in Line
09 Eyes Peeled
10 Kicking a Can of Worms

About the author


Me, I'm an avid music goer, documenting/photographing Halifax's music scene. I like loud shows, and long walks on the beach.